October 2012 Goals

September Goal Recap: Check out my September goals here. I really, really tried to keep up with my goals in September. Here was my progress:

  1. Save $2,500 PASS
  2. Spend no more than $2500 FAIL
  3. Pay $400 to car loan PASS
  4. Workout 4 times a week and lose 4 pounds. SEMI PASS. I did workout 4 times a week except for the last week of September. I was under pain meds due to extractions and just couldn’t make it. I lost two pounds because I couldn’t eat.
  5. Make side hustle money. PASS I babysat and made some money. Not as much as I would have liked, but considering my levels of energy lately, probably as much as I could.
  6. Sell 2 pairs of shoes on ebay FAIL….I have been failing at this one for two months..I’m such a procrastinator.
  7. Write 3 blogs a week. FAIL. I think my average was 2 times a week.

October Goals:

  1. Save $2500
  2. Spend no more than $2500
  3. Pay $400 to car loan
  4. Workout 4x week and lose 2 lbs
  5. Make $200 of side hustle $
  6. Sell 2 pairs of shoes on ebay
  7. Write 3 blogs a week
  8. Finish MIS class

Keeping goals keeps me accountable. I know some of the goals seem a little redundant, but they are good anyways!!! By they way, the only reason we are saving so much even though our spending has been a little high is because both, my husband and I have full-time jobs, and side gigs to make more money during the month.

Sometimes I feel like my goals are a little too high to actually pass them all. For example, keeping spend under $2500. Since we are working more than 40 hours a week, we usually don’t have time to make dinner, and thus, end up eating out which adds up. At least we are challenging ourselves right?

4 responses to “October 2012 Goals

    • Yes, two pounds is two pounds! Although I need to eat healthier in general. I eat out so much, and I’m always in a rush. We were doing really well for a while, and then football started and my husband stopped grocery shopping and cooking.

  1. I have a lot of repeat goals myself, but they are important ones…like staying in budget! ugh! I WILL accomplish this! Or maybe my budget is unrealistic…or my income is. lol! Good luck with you Oct goals!

    • Ahh yes…staying in budget,,I haven’t accomplished that in a while!
      My problem is having unexpected expenses: tires, contacts, teeth extraction, clothes shopping for hubby, new laptop for brother. That’s what really takes us over the budget.

Leave a Reply

