I’m Guilty of Wanting Her Wedding

Happy Friday everybody! Only 8 hours left until complete freedom for the weekend. :) If only it was less. Hopefully, the day will just fly. I had another post planned today, but last minute thoughts made me replace it.

I’m guilty of being jealous of a Facebook friend. She recently got married last weekend, and recently one of her friends posted wedding pictures. Now, before I go on, I have to state that for some reason I have several professional wedding photographers who’s pictures always pop on my news feed. I usually see the pictures and think, oh that’s really nice, I would like that for my future wedding (remember hubby and I had a super small one and we said we would have a bigger one later on). Her wedding was wonderful. I loved the church, the ball room was beautiful, uhhh let’s just say a part of me cringed in jealousy. Her engagement pictures were also beautiful. Don’t get me wrong I wish her the best! But a part of me does wish I could have that wedding. Realistically, I don’t know who paid for the wedding. It looked expensive. Honestly, it looked like a wedding from a telenovela! I know I don’t think I could ever have that wedding, thus, a part of me is sad. I actually confessed these feelings last night to my hubby. He smiled and said one day.

Have you ever felt that way???

 

9 responses to “I’m Guilty of Wanting Her Wedding

  1. Sometimes I get jealous too but then I remember these people (my friends) are going in to debt for their special day. Our wedding was small and we paid cash for everything. We always said we will have a bigger celebration/vow renewal for our 10 year anniversary. We’ re half way there already.

  2. Not about a wedding since I’ve never had one, but about other things on FB. Where people get to travel, just bought a house, just got a new job, yadda yadda. Or even the ones where their status changes to in a relationship. FB is so bad with FOMO. But remember, there are things you probably do/have that other people envy!

    • FB is bad. The majority of my jealousy moments come from facebook pictures. I don’t post as many pics on fb as I probably could bc I’m lazy, but I guess I could make some people jealous. Although I don’t live a very exciting life!

  3. Hell yes I’ve felt that way, and another reason I sometimes hate Facebook. Even though I’m planning my wedding I know with our budget it won’t look like a lot of the pretty pictures on Pinterest or other weddings I’ve seen on Facebook. But I just remind myself I just want to get married surrounded by my friends and family, and spending $25,000 on one day is totally ridiculous!

    • I honestly hate facebook too. It’s nice being able to stay in touch with my family and certain friends. But all those other people I haven’t talked to in over a year need to be deleted. Although I don’t want to because it’s nice to stalk their lives every once in a while…gulp :/

    • I honestly hate facebook too. It’s nice being able to stay in touch with my family and certain friends. But all those other people I haven’t talked to in over a year need to be deleted. Although I don’t want to because it’s nice to stalk their lives every once in a while…gulp :/ lol

Leave a Reply

