Turning 22 and Graduating

Hello Readers! It has been such a long time since I wrote my last post because I have been extremely busy the past couple of weeks! I finished all my classes this semester, took off to Hilton Head for vacation, came back for job interviews, welcomed family, and graduated! I turned 22 on May 8th, as well! I was one of 600 students who received their graduate degree on Friday, May 18th. Above is a picture of a section of my graduating class! I am in it…somewhere :) This semester, I took 8 graduate classes, received 6 A’s, 1 B, and 1 B-. I finished my Master’s with Distinction Honors! It is very doable to make A’s in 6 classes, but once you get to the 7th and 8th class, time and energy just runs out. I finished with a 3.76 cum GPA! (NOTE: I still have 8 hours in my 63 hour dual degree program. Next up: finishing MBA). My family and I are very proud of my accomplishments. I finished my Bachelor’s and Master’s in 4 years, 2 years ahead of schedule, and with no debt. I really owe it all to my family. Both my parents supported me all the way to my Master’s by working extra hours to help me pay for school, and having high expectations of me.

I came from a low-income immigrant family, learned English as a second language, worked hard in high school to graduate 1st in my class, applied to a gazillion scholarships, and finished school. Everything is possible with a little determination and perseverance!

SavvyFinancialLatina

P.S. Next up is my fifteen year old brother. Friday night, he actually asked me if he could try on my cap and gown to see what it would like on him! :) I can’t wait to see him in one : )

 

4 responses to “Turning 22 and Graduating

Leave a Reply

